FREESTYLE UKIAH CHALLENGE #5 + Winners Announcement for Challenge #4

in #ukiahhaiku6 years ago (edited)

These challenge posts are taking longer than I would like but I am trying to get a handle on the timeframe. I appreciate your patience while I get myself in order. Thank You.

Ukiah2.jpg

Freestyle UKIAH is a variation of traditional Haiku. The notable difference being that the original Haiku uses a set syllable count (5-7-5) while this challenge changes the syllable counts from week to week while still staying with the Haiku form of lines 1 and 3 being the same and line 2 being different. Our rules, our challenge, our expression.

The Freestyle Ukiah challenge is simple. I will choose the syllable count and a broad subject for the Ukiah. You write a poem that follows those rules. Like I said - SIMPLE. The winner of this challenge will receive the UKIAH MASTER trophy.


Prompts for this Challenge:
7-10-7 syllable count
WATER


Your Ukiah must follow the prompts for this challenge.
Create a post using the tag #ukiahhaiku and link your post here.
Deadline will be next Thursday 3/15 at midnight EST.
NEW! You may include in your post a color
choice for your trophy if you should win!

Let's see what you got and Good Luck!!

jfoff.jpg

Winner of Challenge #4
@ecoinstant


Depth so profound no adverb can tell
of the far-reaching effects on
my health, this pain cannot be borne well.


This was the ONLY submission for
Challenge #4 so obviously it was a shoe-in.
One note: He requested a lime green trophy
and we aim to please so......


DOWNLOAD @ecoinstant

At post payout for this post I will remove this image from my imgur page and the trophy will become the sole property of @ecoinstant to use as he sees fit. Congratulations on the win!!
If you would like to use this trophy on any of your future posts and are having trouble I have written a post detailing how to do it HERE.



JAPH2.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15