You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Small changes lead on to big

in #ui5 years ago (edited)

I had a Mazda 626 when I was teenager. Drove it around for quite awhile before I noticed the button. It didn't really look like a button. It wasn't around any other buttons on the dash. Just there, all by itself, not looking like a button. One day, I was reaching across, for something. Accidentally hit the button. All the vents blowing out that cool crisp AC started moving side to side.

Sort:  

I am not one of those people who go and press every button before using something, I get to where I can do what I need to do with a tool fast and then slow down and lets things arrive as they do.

One thing that I think should get some tweaking is how comments and replies are presented. on the longer chains I find it difficult to read.

The Mazda 626 was not bad. I had a 2005 Nissan Bluebird - but fancier was my first car - a plum Nissan Micra.

The art program I use has hundred of features I've yet to try, and some of those buttons I use incorrectly because I get cool, personalized effects. That helps when you want your stuff to be different.

I bought four new tires and a car with them, for my first car, which was an 85 Pontiac Parisienne. That was like driving a living room. I miss those big comfy seats. Then I got the Mazda, which was also an 85. That thing was fast for a 4 cylinder. Then my first new car was a 98 Chevy Cavalier. I liked that one the most, worked on it, made it fast, but not loud.

@tarazkp I feel that I absolutely have to take part to this conversation with you two to mention a thing that either of you probably have no opinion or interest in. But I do it anyway because I'm self-centered and like to talk about myself.

My first car was Ford Fiesta that I inherited from my bigger sister. It was an old car when I got it and it did not have lots of buttons in it which is a good thing because I'm the type of person who absolutely has to press and click every button, open all doors, hoods and compartments and search every place before I can start driving a car / using a website / using the device. And buttons in gadgets, those are simply irresistible to me. I press them several times just to make sure what it does if it does anything. And if it says: "Do not press this button!", I demand an explanation or I will press it to see why it shouldn't be pressed.

This is the number one reason why people have thought of killing me.
– WHAT DID YOU DO?!
– I broke it.
– WHY!?
– I pressed the button that said do not touch because it didn't say why. But I broke it so I'll fix it.

For you:
NoNamesLeftToUse - No Touchy.png

ngnh..
hngh...
I...
has..
to...
.
.
.
NOTHING!

No, it's working. I can tell because it's a Nothing Button.

looks like the logo on the underwear my wife wears.

I uh... I wouldn't know anything about that.

I don't know much about it either....

You just do the laundry?

But I do it anyway because I'm self-centered and like to talk about myself.

you are home.

And buttons in gadgets, those are simply irresistible to me. I press them several times just to make sure what it does if it does anything.

My daughter has done this since about 1 yr. She presses things then looks around for what has happened and then keeps pressing until she has it figured out. Doesn't get it from me - maybe her real father.

My daughter has done this since about 1 yr.

We are emotionally the same age. Me and her. Oh, and I think your daughter is going to be an engineer when she grows up.

Always when talking about real fathers there's only one thing that can be done:
fatherofsmallsteps.jpg
I wonder when this gets old. In my head.

We are emotionally the same age.

Yes! No fear of old jokes getting too old any time soon then.

And one more thing: you better contact ESA soon. That they are going to get an awesome pilot in a few years. There's only a small step from being an engineer to a space pilot. Considering who her father is.

Oh, and I think your daughter is going to be an engineer when she grows up.

I'm living the dream.

I wonder when this gets old. In my head.

I say it to my daughter all the time, mostly to reassure myself.

And one more thing: you better contact ESA soon.

@fredrikaa, can you get my daughter a foot in the door at ESA? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44