Childhood Photos Challenge: I Was a Dark Duckling!

in #uglyduckling7 years ago

This is kind of embarassing but I still would like to share my own photos while I was still young and innocent. I was nominated by @livinguktaiwan for her very own challenge of sharing childhood photos.

Although my childhood photos were in Bohol, I found ways of acquiring them digitally. I was born in those years when taking photos were really a thing for the rich. Some may afford to buy a film but it would take weeks and months before that roll can be developed.

Upon having it developed, we'd be placing them on photo albums which eventually degrades the quality of the image. We however were blessed to have friends who were willing to share a roll of film!

Here are some of my childhood photos, please don't judge me! :D

uglyduckling3.jpg

I was once a princess during a school activity, I was not smiling at all because I don't want to join in the first place but mom forced me to wear that yellow gown and even painted my face!


uglyduckling1.jpg

Seems like I was an unhappy kid back then. I don't smile that often during photo opportunities. In this image, my siblings and I were commanded by mom to stand next to each other so she could get a group photo of us all, NO ONE SMILED!


uglyduckling2.jpg

Finally, I found a photo where I was smiling but I don't feel like I was smiling appropriately in this image. But those bamboo chairs were really a hit during those years, every household has this.

I feel like I didn't even brush my hair before sitting on that chair for a photo! I just laughed and boom! Mom captured me smiling widely!

Ever wonder why I was dark when I was a kid? Well, we live in a coastal area back then and we go to the beach almost every day! My siblings and I would even stay under the sun for more than 8 hours!


Now, I nominate my good friends here in Steemit:



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Natural smile kayo ang last photo te ^^
Cutie kayo ^^

hhaha salamat inday!

I was sent here by @pinay. She suggested I share my pictures because she has no pictures of when she was young. I have 4 of them I'll share. I've made my entry.

oh great! thanks! i'll check it out.. thanks @pinay

Ipinagpaalam ko pa yan kay livinguktaiwan hahaha 😂

hahaha maayos!

Yehey! Thank You! 😂

You have a lovely smile when you did decide to smile, so natural and happpy!

thank you for nominating me again sister...

This is so precious!

thanks sir HR!

Hahaha, cute mo kaya sis ☺️

salamat sis.. (blush)

thanks (Blush)

Hala andito pala ako hahaha 😂
Wala na ako pix gawa nong 1987 tidal wave nawashed out bahay namin (^_^)
Yung iba kinain ng anay 😂
Yung iba hindi ko rin alam kung nasaan na :-D ang meron lang ako high school na isa lang natago ko :-D

ay sayang naman! nominate kita ..puro girls lang gusto ko na manominate..ikaw agad nasa isip kohehehe

Haha pwede dayain hanap ako pix ng tisay na pinsan kunwari ako na lang yun hahaha 😂

hahaha kalerlky ka sis

Ayun nakahanap na ako proxy si John hahaha 😂

xa ba yung friend mo sis na taga US?

Hindi po hehe may asawa yan pinay sa Samar dito ko lang yan natagpuan sa Steemit (^_^) yung bff ko from Bubblews ayaw nun magpost real identity/pix online 😂

ahh iba pala xa.hahah akala k osame

You got a 0.37% upvote from @upme requested by: @junebride.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67