Priceless Treasure

in #uganda6 years ago

There’s always that one person we all don’t want to lose to anything, just a thought of them not being around leaves you horrified, you rethink again of how life will be without them and see no options so you decide to push the idea away to the back of your mind. You begin to beg God, please never take away this person away, you make promises to Him like I will start tithing, quit alcohol, pray every day, be faithful, start going to church, be a good gal or boy, etc for the sake of this person to stay alive very aware it’s going to be hard to fulfil these promises.
For me this person is none other than my best friend who is also my mother, I have loved, cared, fought and hated so many people but none can be compared to my sweet mum. I agree we fight, quarrel, argue, but I love her immensely, she hasn’t been feeling that well for two weeks now, this worries and scares me so much especially when she becomes stubborn at taking medication and drinking fluids. I have faith that she will be fine as she is improving already but sometimes I can’t help but worry about how life would be without her, who will be my companion, who will mentor and inspire me or who will put up with my complaints, tantrums and all my irritating habits because she is the best of the best at handling me. My mother raised me all by herself, she didn’t have anything, she had better opportunities she could have gone for but the fact that she never gave up on me makes her an extraordinary woman, the world’s best mother and the love of my life. She doesn’t understand the meaning of the word quit. Her life has been filled with obstacles but she’s overcome each one with charm, grace and a smile. Her spirit is fire and hope, I keep asking God to let me see her age like fine wine, to see her play with her great grand kids and for me to always make her proud.
I LOVE YOU MOMMA, I will still choose you as my mother in every lifetime. Keeping my fingers crossed for your recovery.
asek.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @agagoe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65155.92
ETH 3548.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45