You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the UFC Brand Shrinking ?

in #ufc6 years ago

Your post has been verified as plagiarized and has been flagged. Thank you so much for your donation to help combat plagiarism on steemit! This content was stolen from [http://www.espn.com/mma/fighter/_/id/2516131/amanda-nunes] with the exact same IMAGE.
You clearly have not read our user guide and our zero-tolerance policy for plagiarism. Monetizing off of someone elses creative work without citing your source is plagiarism.
This is your final warning, if we receive another article like this from you, you will be blacklisted and all funds sent to this service will not be refunded.

Sort:  

This content wasn't stolen. I however did forget to source the picture which wasn't from the link you provided. You are more then welcome to keep the change I used to order your service with as Its the last you will receive from me. I will also be sure to inform others to not use your service as well.

If you are running a " Police " account then make sure you are doing it correctly instead of doing a half ass job at it.

Let me break this down for you.

You did not source your content that was not yours and you are profiting from it without giving it credit.

It is also apparent that you failed to read our user guide for our service before submitting your post to us. We do not pay for plagiarism, it's a rather simple concept.

We have built a strong community on quality content from people who believe in giving credit where credit is due. If you want to be butt hurt about that then maybe don't do a "half ass job" on your posts.

Let me break this down for you. The content is mine. The picture I forgot to source ( which I corrected ) and which YOU gave credit to the wrong source.

You need to do a better job at trying to be a " hall monitor ".

Show me the exact article that I stole from. Everything in my article was written directly by me. The information about PPV buys is backed by a source.

In short : Your service sucks.

Its not but-hurt .. it's fact. Not because you flag plagiarism but because you lack the knowledge to fact check. You also go against your own rules of " giving credit where its due " with your incorrect sourcing.

So many issues with this dialog, but lets clarify this a bit. Forgive the typos my phone is cracked, been a fun day today.

First off thank you for correcting the source issue, that shouldve killed this duscussion as that was the original issue.
The source link is incorrect, which has to do with the wrong link being applied after reverse image source and technically an error on our end.
The reason i created this service (which has more than one curator by the way) is to combat pkagerized and stolen content to make money while original content gets shit on, which hurts the entire platform and contributes to the less than 10% retention and engagement rate.
I have invesigated your profile and see that you do a lot of curation and upvote services to reward users and keep them engaged, as to I with over a dozen active projects here.
Instead of getting into a pissing contest with my curatir and yourself, lets put the dicks away and realize we have the same mission here. We run one if the most popular and used curation service here and expect more now that bumper is shutting down. You run contests and rewards and pride yourself on contributing here, pretty sure after a few beers wed probably brainstorm 10 different ways we could partner up and improve this platform 10 times over. If inclined, contact me vua discord @entrepreneur916#4645.

We are all better than this dumbshit right here.

Without getting too further into this. I am all for stopping plagiarism and INFORMING and then warning someone of sourcing rules / issues.

I was not only accused of not sourcing the image but stolen content as well by @thundercurator in the original response. Those are some strong words to place on someones blog. Its like my articles content wasn't even compared to the source @thundercurator was claiming I was stealing.

That being said. Mistakes happen and this whole conversation could of been avoided if the original message was a little more friendly.

Thanks for the offer to work together and the projects you do to make Steemit a better place.

Agreed on all fronts. This particular situation has never happened before. Our succes rate is extremely high at catching these issues.

I will take full responsibility of @thundercuators actions. It is my service that I created.

And you are correct, as a content creator those are strong words of accusation. I extend my apologizes to you personally and hope we can bury this and continue whatever cooperation we have moving forward.

Apology accepted and issue buried.

@thundercuators also gave me a flag / downvote. I feel as it should be removed.

It will be removed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77