🔹 UFC 219 Khabib vs Barboza?

in #ufc7 years ago


Image Source

We Could Be In Store For An Insane Fight Soon


Khabib's been out for a while due to his weight cutting issues. For a while the fight to be made was Khabib vs Ferguson, but now with Ferguson being the LW champion him fighting anyone else but Conor makes no sense. As much as I'd love to see the long awaited Khabib vs Ferguson, the ship has sailed... at least for now.

Khabib's got no dance partner now, but maybe that's about to change. Barboza has been offered to fight Nurmagomedov UFC 219, and he's already accepted the fight. The one thing I'm worried about is Khabib's stubbornness. His refusal to fight until November lost him the interim title shot against Ferguson. It doesn't look like thing's have changed.

In an interview with Ariel Helwani, Khabib said his priority is to face Interim Champion Tony Ferguson, and then he would consider Barboza. The one thing Khabib has been complaining about for the past year almost is what he's suddenly in favor for. He wants Conor to fight Diaz, and Tony to fight him.

I love Khabib, but that proposition is ridiculous. With the current state of the UFC it might happen, but make no mistake it's basically gonna screw Tony over if it happens. The Champ needs to fight the Interim Champ if they're both healthy and ready to fight, anything else is ridiculous. I hope Khabib comes to his senses and takes this fight, if he beats Barboza I think he's gauranteed the next title shot.

"If you enjoyed this post I would greatly appreciate a follow or an upvote, thank you for reading what I had to say"

Sort:  

Hi, didanny! I just resteemed your post!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot.
If you want to know more about me, read my introduction post.
Good Luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64291.71
ETH 3502.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51