🔹 Ray Borg Ill, UFC 215 Main Event Cancelled

in #ufc7 years ago (edited)


Image Source

Johnson vs Borg Falls Through Due To Borg Illness


Well this kinda sucks. The record won't be broken, at least not this weekend. I really wanted this fight out of the way so that DJ could actually get a bigger fight, a super fight maybe. Now this thing has to get rescheduled sometime.

These things happen and I'm not blaming Borg or anything. They say the illness is unrelated to the weight cut so he really has nothing to do with it I guess. Man this card was pretty decently stacked when it was first announced. Then JDS vs Ngannou fell through, now this...

"If you enjoyed this post I would greatly appreciate a follow or an upvote, thank you for reading what I had to say"

More MMA News!

Demetrious Johnson vs Ray Borg Breakdown


Ben Askren Walking Away At 33


Nate Diaz Slams McGregor For Losing To Mayweather

Sort:  

So bummed this happened, I wanted to see DJ break the record and shove it down Dana's throat.

I know exactly what you mean, Dana's been a dick to DJ, and it just sucks to see DJ with no leverage. I wish he took the TJ fight, I really think he has a great chance of beating Dillashaw, and with a win over the former BW champ his star power would skyrocket.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57694.11
ETH 2446.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38