You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Programmer working on UberClone based on Blockchain-tech, Ethereum and cryptocurrency.

in #uberclone8 years ago (edited)

You know Uber, is an ridesharing service owned by google/goldmansachs... I got the idea of an UberClone APP based on Ethereum + use cryptocurrency, first when I drove uber as an Driver in Copenhagen in 2014/2015.

I beleive that most Uber Drivers (an inteligent uber pasengers) will understand the value of having an decentralized version of the APP, instead of the current centralized one.

Some advantages:

  • more free market with lower prices for the passenger and higher reward for the driver.
  • share the 20-25% fee that uber takes, between the driver and the rider and let the app do the work of the administration for a much smaller fee to run the contracts.
Sort:  

i like the concept but as i have statet in my post https://steemit.com/ethereum/@loke0046/ethereum-is-doomed
you should chose another currency since Ethereum will die since its too vunerabel :c

I agree that Ethereum have serious problems:

We have to wait to see what will happen with Ethereum... or see if there come another alt coin with smart contracts... I have to say this put my project of an Uber-clone in the unknown... I dont want to make a semi-central APP, but with this problem of Ethereums problems, it makes the most attractive option. To make an centralized APP that use bitcoin as payment... this is a big blowback for this project...

Lasse Ehlers

I do not know if Ethereum will be the final and best implementation of the concept "smart contracts", but so fare it looks promising.

I am not sure I follow your argument.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99