7 DAYS IN UNITED ARAB EMIRATES | PART 2

in #uae6 years ago

So far I've shared 20 photos and 1 video from my 7 days trip to the United Arab Emirates. It's definitely one of the countries I would like to visit again. Who knows, maybe I will do it next year. This time I would take my fiancee @Kamile together.

burj al arab.jpg

As I mentioned in my previous post, we went to Dubai with my dad. In the beginning , I planned to go there with my friend, who later had to change her plans. I wanted to go to Dubai and other emirates for many years, so I decided not to cancel the trip and go there alone if I have to. I was already buying the ticket when my father came and asked what I was doing. I noticed he looked interested so I offered him to go too. Later my mom asked my dad why he didn't invite her to go with us. He said, "There are no possibilities to go there for everyone"... :DDD That is how father and son's journey started...

sharjah emirate where we lived.jpg

While in UAE we stayed in Sharjah. Like Dubai, it is one of 7 emirates of this country. However, it is much cheaper to stay in Sharjah than Dubai or Abu Dhabi. Actually, Dubai and Sharjah are so close to each other there is no separation between those two cities so it is a good idea to stay in Sharjah and go to Dubai by public transportation, taxi or with an organized tour.

organized tours in dubai.jpg

We participated in two organized tours: to Abu Dhabi (the capital city of UAE) and to the Desert Safari (as you saw in the video). All other time we explored the city by ourselves. Every day we had pretty much the same shedule. We woke up at 6 and had breakfast. It was included in the price of the stay at the CityMax Sharjah Hotel. Then we watched an episode of our favorite show of Starkus and Radzevičius - two famous Lithuanian travelers. Then we had coffee and took a free bus to the beach. After a few hours in the beach we went exploring until late evening. We did the same thing every day. :DDD

things to do in dubai.jpg

There are many things to do in the United Arab Emirates. As I said before, we have been to only three of 7 emirates on our trip. As we prefer to do some random exploring, maybe we did not visit all the most popular tourist destinations. However, there are a few "must see" places in Dubai. Of course, Burj Khalifa is one of them. Actually, seeing Burj Khalifa was on my bucket list for many years as I have studied Civil Engineering at the university. That construction is phenomenal. Other things to see are Dubai's dancing fountain, the Dubai Mall, Burj Al Arab, the Emirates Mall, The Dubai Marina district with all the fancy cars and of course the Palm Jumeirah.

A FEW MORE PHOTOS OF DUBAI AND SHARJAH
burj khalifa from the other side of the city.jpg

DODGE VIPER
dodge viper in dubai.jpg

DISTRICT IN SHARJAH WHERE WE LIVED FOR 7 DAYS
walking across sharjah.jpg

COLORFUL ARCHITECTURE
COLORFUL ARCHITECTURE.jpg

DUBAI MARINA - DUBAI'S MOST EXPENSIVE AREA
taking a walk in dubai marina.jpg

dubai marina district.jpg

high scyscrapers.jpg

SHAIKH ZAYED MOSQUE IN ABU DHABI
SHAIKH ZAYED MOSQUE IN ABU DHABI.jpg

SHAIKH ZAYED MOSQUE 2.jpg

ABU DHABI - CAPITAL CITY OF UAE
abu dhabi capital of uae.jpg

Next time I will continue telling our traveling around the world story. :DDD Don't forget to follow my girlfriend @Kamile. Check out her video about her driving a tractor for the first time. :DDD

Sort:  

It does not have any wait to say that it's a good and nice post. This country is really very much beautiful. It looks really good to see the country's so beautiful posts. If you love the country you can love everyone. keep it up

Awesome.
Very very lucky.
I want go too

Thank you sir @invisusmundi for bringing us the beauty of UAE , more glad if I can be able to visit that soon :)

Hello @invisusmundi, thank you for sharing this creative work! If you're interested, take a look at our magazine @creativecrypto. We are all about art on the blockchain, and learning from creatives like you. Swing by and say hello!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45