"My lion painting process" ulog entry no 15

in #u6 years ago (edited)

I spent this weekend painting a lion in oils for my son and so I thought I would share some of the process with you all.

First a quick very rough sketch

image

Then some blocking in with different tones

image

Finally the fun part - with a bit of artist's license with colours used - I really enjoyed this final stage.

image

Sort:  

It looks stunning! I love all the details..you're very talented!

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

My goodness! This is amazing!!

Most welcome!

The final touch is awesome

#steemitbloggers

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice. I'd love to see more of the in-between steps. As a person who is art-challenged, I love seeing how its done.

Proud member of #steemitbloggers @steemitbloggers

Yes, I should have put in more stages - thank you

I'm a Leo, so naturally I adore lions, and this painting is gorgeous! Beautiful work, @lizziesworld

Oh wow, I love the process and the final finished work is just amazing. Look really realistic and so lovely 💚

Your post will be shared in my daily report :)

WOW! The depth, the highlights, the low lights, the colours, just an amazing painting. I am 100% sure that your son just loves this!

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45