Have you seen U.Cash?

in #u-cash7 years ago

After the last strange coin pump of over 3000%, we have a new coin with a grow of over 600% scoring in front if Steem in the top cryptocurrencies by market cap:

This is happening in a period of hard dumps in the prices of most cryptocurrencies when the whole market cap stays at around 400 billion dollars.

This one is different by many other coins because it was just added to the market two days ago and it got a huge pump

Now it seems to start a big correction, but who knows, it may have another pump before the price drops again or stabilizes, especially because people who get FOMO.

Since U.Cash is only listed at BTC-Alpha exchange I tend to stay skeptic about it and still taking care with investing in it. After all, I have missed so many opportunities like investing in Bitcoin few years ago, or buying few Ethereum at the beginning of the last year so I can live with missing this one too :)

Their website is working, not as in the case of E.Coin and looks pretty professional so this once could be a real coin which deserves his position in the top, but when there is a coin with a growth of 900% overnight (I know, it is moving fast, a couple of minutes ago, when I started to write the article it had a growth of 663%) I tend to be cautious with it, but if you like taking some risks, go ahead, it is pumping again:

No matter what you do, take care of your money and never invest what you can not afford to lose!

Sort:  

I saw it around 3k% I like how pump and dumps are legal with crypto. Now we all need to get lucky and find it before it's huge. I think the highest was 2 Billion market cap. But the volume made zero sense and the exchange?? Never heard of it.... But till the next pump and dump. Who ever bought it at under a penny must be a millionaire now

I don't know about that millionaire, because it is only traded at that very less known exchange so it doesn't really make me think that it is a safe coin to invest.

Thank you for your comment!

Definitely some kind of a pump. I don’t know how it is done, but it is basically going to turn into a dump. Lots of people just look at what is moving and jump on board without knowing what they are buying.

I looked at their website but didn’t see anything to get me excited.

If a coin is added to the market and within 48 hours it gets such a pump, it is a very risky thing to invest in. It requires some more observation.

Thank you for your support and for your comment! I also thought that this is much of a pump and dump scheme but I still see it in top 22 coins and tokens. I am not sure what to say for the long run about it.

How do you feel, are you better?

Thanks for asking! I am getting stronger every day. I have re-started exercising. That’s good sign.

Since this U coin is traded on an exchange that nobody has heard of, I suspect it is a bunch of shills selling to themselves in a thin market.

If I make a trillion “swissclive tokens” and sell you one for $1, then is the market cap of my token is now $1 trillion. I think I saw that this coin has 1000 trillion available.

Oh, I am so happy to see that you are doing much better, even with the market drop or anything else, the health is the most important thing that we got.

I keep ignoring these pump and dump coins and I am looking for really valuable coins that have a great potential to add them to my portfolio. By now I am looking up for EOS, Ethereum besides Steem that I get by interacting with people here. I have to thank you for your vote again, it means a lot to me!

If you have any other suggestions for coins and you want to share them with me, I will be glad to find out.

I was tempted to own the top 6 altcoins in the Weiss report, NEO ADA BTC STEEM ETH and EOS but then I changed my mind to focus only on BTC and steem. I thought two is enough for me.

I really don't know what to say about Bitcoin, if I get this right, I don't see it for much longer in top, especially since other coins have been designed to create a much better trading experience than it, and many of them are succeeding. Even with its limited supply, people will be tempted to buy coins with much lower fees, faster transactions, secure and scalable. I don't know for sure, neither can see the future, but for now, from what I have seen, this is what I honestly believe.

Buying a coin during a pump is a very risky thing to do, especially when you do not know the prospect of that coin before the pump.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74