You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What would Dan Larimer & Ned Scott be type-casted as in a Hollywood Movie?

in #type-casting8 years ago

Something has stuck with me for a long time. My 6th grade science teacher, of all people, told the class it's fine to laugh at something someone can change. She said something like, "You can laugh about me being fat, because it's something I can control through my choices." This is social pressure. We could have a wonderful discussion about the merits and problems with this attitude. But more importantly, she said, don't make fun of something someone can't change. And, never forget Wheaton's Law:

We love you Dan. 💖

Sort:  

"We love you Dan. 💖"

Ned's absence there is deafening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27