You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Unaccountable Steemit Readers

I have a lot of the same feelings as @jorlauski—I'm not worried about a downvote as much as I don't want to discourage a writer who is still learning. On the whole, I prefer only to give constructive criticism where it explicitly asked for, or where I know the author well enough to know they are open to it. If I really can't get through a piece because it is badly written, I seek another piece to read. Does that leave me clicking away from/not engaging with people who might benefit from it? Perhaps. On the other hand, we all have different levels of education and want different things from this platform. Those seeking to become better writers will engage in communities that will encourage that, and those who aren't interested will do their thing too.

On this issue, I'm pretty live-and-let-live.

Sort:  

I get where you are coming from but my point was directed towards those that want to grow. Allow me to quote this...

Those seeking to become better writers will engage in communities that will encourage that, and those who aren't interested will do their thing too.

My concern is the communities that can encourage that are encouraging bad writing. Thank you for coming by and more for sharing your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60637.39
ETH 2405.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59