You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Unaccountable Steemit Readers

in #twominuteread6 years ago

you are very right - many times I have seen articles that were very thin on content , has horrible grammar, and sometimes the sentences that don't even make sense - yet - the comment section is filled with accolades - and I think - what are these people USED to reading if they think this is good?

In any case - kudus to those who try - especially for those where english is not their native language - I have to give a lot of credit to those who write in a second language - If I tried the same , I'm sure my spelling and grammar would be horrible.

That being said - I always appreciate constructive criticism because I want to improve my craft and get better at what I do. I would love to see more people open about constructive criticism so we can all get better at what we do. I admit that I shy away from it myself unless solicited for advice - since I really don't know their story and would feel like a tool if I criticized someone only to find out that they are still learning english-my big thing has nothing to do with concern about downvotes - what I want to avoid is discouraging people - I would hate that my words made somebody give up on a potentially lucrative writing career.

Sort:  

Your soul resonates with mine. This feeling of wanting to be better at this... To make a career out of joining words and moving other souls while at it. Those writing in English as a second language deserve accolades without a doubt but for us who studied English since baby class, it doesn't make any sense.

If I have learned something in writing, it has to be praised are not all that healthy if you want to grow. And I want to grow! Thank you for reading and for sharing your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32