You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Unaccountable Steemit Readers

Be real woman. If it bothers you, correct it. Don't do it in a shaming sort of way but you may be surprised many don't know anything is wrong. I help a few people who don't speak English correct their post. I often over look the grammar in mine.
I don't really feel grammar is overly important if you can understand the message. My are here for the social media aspect of steemit and some want professional blogs. Hard to have both.

Sort:  

First of all old friend, I'd have you know I am a real woman. I want also to clarify I wasn't shaming anyone... I just shared my thoughts and it seems that didn't sit well. I am not a perfect writer so I am relying on Steemit to advance those skills. I don't have a 'professional blog' but I plan on writing books if possible in the future. This was addressed to those planning the same journey. Apologies if it felt like an attack on anyone and thank you for your thoughts.

Oh, I know you're not being mean. I meant if you see it don't feel bad pointing it out if it is someone who appears to care. That is the big problem around here, no-one cares unless it hurts their money.

Have you ever used Hack.md ? You can write with more than one person at once.

Oh. Totally thought you misunderstood my point... seems I misunderstood yours. Thank you for that clarification. Will look in hack.md because I don't have an idea what that is old friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60172.85
ETH 2384.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57