PewDiePie Tweets Out A Video From Stefan Molyneux

in #twitter7 years ago

PewDiePie, with his over 9 million Twitter followers, just tweeted out a video by Stefan Molyneux which defends him.

Here is the video

Now, I don't know to what extent Pewds is just showing support to those who are defending him on YouTube, or if he has shared content by Stefan before, but if this means that Felix is aware of content such as this, we may be looking at the fattest red pill in history.

Characters such as Molyneux, Cernovitch, Paul Joseph Watson, and the like, are generally considered fringe or "alt"-something by the mainstream #fakenews authorities, and are thus permissible to dismiss. However, even thought their audiences are sizable in their own right, if PewDiePie began acting as a flag-bearer of sorts, we could see the pendulum of this paradigm shift swing exponentially faster away from the zombified narrative of the last three decades.

What do you think?

Upvote, share, comment, and follow @shayne

Sort:  

Interesting observations.....Resteem

Thank you. It seems like a possible boost in the paradigm shift in a very positive (rational, logical) direction.

I think people may underestimate the reach and power of youtube "personalities", I agree...could bring a lot of new minds to the discussion.

Underestimate them at their own risk.

This was great to see :)

I was a mess before coming across his books in 2010. They definitely helped me to get my shit together and I feel like I owe him a pretty significant debt for that.

That's an interesting story premise.

I am a huge fan of Stefan even though he disses my generation. I am a young baby boomer. I wish I could have listened to him when I was young. I could have avoided a few mistakes.

I am afraid I have not done well at getting other people hooked on him, but I am sure these new you tubers will have huge impact.

I wonder how long it will be before we see them on Steemit.

Stefan is already on Minds, so he's open to alternative social media. It's a shame that so many alt commentators have gone to Minds when Steemit is a much better option.

Perhaps it's because Steemit is still in beta.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55