You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem promotion through Twitter // Are we doing it the right way?

in #twitter5 years ago

I agree. This could be one of the major challenges we face on trying to retain the newcomers.

But, before commenting, I do believe the Twitter movement is on the right track. With that much Steem Tweets per hour, it's fascinating to see how it can build the hustle we try to achieve, it's just a matter of time until all the community on Tweeter starts talking aloud about Steem.


There are two notable things I noticed on the Twitter movement for the newcomers.

  1. More organic welcome
    If someone shares an introduction of newcomers on Twitter, they'll be receiving lots of nice welcome with great votes. This will be a great boost of motivation for them to continue on to post.

This should be continued but the problem maybe we can't reach out to as many newcomers because they might not know about our Twitter initiative or we can't accommodate the numbers of newcomers coming in. Hence, we might miss a couple of good people.

  1. I agree with you that the likes/comment received on Twitter doesn't sync with the ones on Steem. Just the same as the number of followers on Twitter doesn't sync with the ones on Steem. But, I don't think we should be focusing on this one at this time.

Another challenge I think we might face on the Steem promotion is we don't have enough marketing material to take it on Twitter. We, of course, can use our own experience, but I feel we lack formal marketing material. Other crypto communities are using solid facts and figures to showcase their crypto but we don't have that much. For instance, for video marketing material, I'm glad we have a few from the surfermarley contest. How about powerpoint presentation materials?

That's all from me. I love discussion like this because it can help us shape our Twitter campaign.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I agree with you in most of your points, we definitely need better marketing.
Steem is people's nlockchain so we are also responsible for that aside Steem.
But the point I want to make is not less Twitter more Steem, I just want people to click on the actual twitter post and see the original content and not just liing the Twitter posts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68068.52
ETH 3873.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64