"Normal Paper" by Yusaymon for Twenty-Four Hour Short Story Contest

I had lost all notion of time. it wasn't usual for me to see the light hit the leaves of the trees outside of my concrete stilt house. for days It had seemed like a labyrinth, my feet crashing persistently into the battered and disordered objects inside of those four walls where I had been forced to live...

ammersee-2082376_1920.jpg
Photo from Pixabay

I didn't realize that my inner self had been forgotten along with the other responsibilities that had been deteriorating when I stopped directing and taking care of this dirty and sweaty body.

the political system had been broken by a failed attempt to restructure the foundations of power. this coup had left my country lost and desolate. In my clumsy head I only remembered the chemical soaked in the handkerchief that pressed against my face when I was kidnapped a long time ago... "What day it's today...?"

at 4 o'clock in the afternoon I heard how they put a dish of poorly cooked lentils in front of a small hole.. the worst thing was that they would not let me die, in the meantime I knew how many people died because they could not eat a grain of rice.

I was dizzy with the thought that I couldn't get out of this damn place until I read that piece of paper that told me I wasn't doing anything to get out of there... I had tried to burn it weeks ago but it wasn't a normal paper

who had written this and what kind of material was it had lasted inside the madness trying to decipher it with that pi number at the end like an infinite signature


Photo from pixabay

I don't want to give more details because at a certain hour of the night thinking intensely about this paper I could see through the walls without knowing where I was able to cross the concrete walls levitating between everything that is called "normal".


This is my entry for https://steemit.com/twentyfourhourshortstory/@mctiller/writers-win-5-steem-twenty-four-hour-short-story-contest-for-july-24a-lonely-man-develops-the-ability-to-see-through-walls

Thank you very much for read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31