August 21 Twenty-four hour short story///"Gold Blood" story by Yusaymon

in #twentyfourhourshortstory6 years ago (edited)

It wasn't a different day, the sun responded to my skin protected from my room that I had decorated it with my most spectacular miniatures of warcraft ...



photo from pixabay.com

"Mom, are there eggs for breakfast?" I slipped down the corridor leaving my t-shirt with the abstract art of abandoned dust ... I had become used to this since my stepfather left us .. my mother left her laptop on the table and without eating a single bite...

"Check the refrigerator, son, this excel document doesn't want to answer my formula"

From the dishwasher to the garden I saw a strange animal hiding in a bush, it was golden! yes! I don´t hesitate to go out desperate to look for that golden thing it was like living coins? Hahaha

walking I detail a golden liquid spilled ¿what is this? "Mom come and see!" my mother had disappeared I couldn´t find her at home or anywhere else...

when I saw that dragon tail on my leg

"OMG what kind of magic is this"

My dragon had a necklace like a dog and said "your dad's only gift like gold and it's just for you"

"Where are you mom? Dad left me a pet dragon Is not a lie, come on!"

I had to detail this beauty dragon and realize that he was hurt bleeding liquid gold

I decided to take him home and look for Mom ..!

I saw her in the portico with a knife and golden blood watered in her hand

"Mom why you have dragon blood in your hand?"

since that day she was not the same.

This is my entry for https://steemit.com/twentyfourhourshortstory/@mctiller/writers-win-5-steem-august-21-twenty-four-hour-short-story-a-little-boy-or-girl-constantly-insists-that-they-really-have-a-pet

Sort:  

Appreciate that you took the time and effort to make an audio version on Soundcloud.

Thanks for listening ! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72