You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writers win 5 Steem! 24 hour short story contest for May 29--A man suspects his neighbor is an alien, from outer space.

in #twentyfourhourshortstory6 years ago (edited)

Hi @mctiller. I think this is a great idea. However I usually don’t enter competitions which make it a “requirement” to “vote” and “re-steem”. Both of these should be the free-choice of the user. In this case I would be happy to vote, but not to clog up my feed with a resteem. I only re-steem content that is truly outstanding, and competitions unfortunately don’t fall into that category. As I won’t re-steem the competition, I understand if you dis-qualify me.

However, this caught my eye because it REALLY happened to me about 10 years ago.

Here is the link to my story: https://steemit.com/aliens/@swissclive/how-i-discovered-my-neighbour-was-an-alien-from-outer-space

So here is the beginning of my TRUE story.

‘We lived in a small sleepy village in a little cul de sac with fairly large individual houses. People keep themselves to themselves. You don’t know your neighbours. You almost never even see them.

One of our neighbours had sold his house. We came to learn that the buyer was the A foreign ambassador, or maybe the embassy itself. There was nothing particularly surprising in that. In fact several people in our village were diplomats or ambassadors...........”

To read the rest of the story about the aliens, go to my link above.

winter-light-177958_960_720.jpg
source: https://pixabay.com/en/winter-light-palm-garden-green-girl-177958/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01