You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spirit of the Indigenous 'Lenape' (1623 AD) Named "Blue Cloud"

Cleverly done! Do you know much history from that era? It certainly seems like you do. I like the way you did the story passed down through tribal memory. It's amazing how history can be so well kept in that way. I recently heard an aboriginal talking about a story their tribe passes on in dance form and it describes an event about 10,000 years ago of the seas rising and coming inland, which scientists now know to be accurate.

Sort:  

My knowledge of history from that era is limited in scope, but sometimes when I am writing, I feel as if I've been mystically transported to the period I'm writing about...It feels like a memory.

Dance and song 'was' a common way for indigenous people to pass along their history to the young ones...and remains a method in some cultures.

Thank you for reading and commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35