Congrats to @ jadams2k18 for winning the Dec 11 Twenty-four hour short story contest.

Hey everyone!

Last week we only had two entries.  They were great entries.  But I think on two falls on me for having done such a strange prompt:

A Chef creates gingerbread men that battle marshmallow snowmen in the kitchen

I did that prompt, because I started writing a picture book based on that idea and I wanted to see what others could do with it.

I haven't had only two entries in the contest in about 10-11 months when I  first started doing this.  Not that it matters, just thought I would share.

But here we go:

Five Steem to  jadams2k18 with The Origin of a new beverage.  And boy did he get the prompt!  It tells the story of how hot chocolate with marshmallows was invited. BAM! Just great.

Three Steem to  aiskelzurita for their entry which takes the story into a more Stephen King sort of place.  Very cool.  Check it out.

Thanks again to everyone for participating and sharing this contest and these stories that come with it!

New contest up in a few minutes.

Sort:  

Thank you very much. I'm glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 66261.45
ETH 3535.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12