Congrats to @ for winning the Nov 13 Twenty-four hour Short Story contest and an announcement about the contest.

I am very sorry for being late on this.

Been doing this contest for nearly a year and I've never been this late before so I apologize.

We only had two entries for the November 13th contest.

So here goes:

Five Steem to  jadams2k18 for My New Fish which tells the story of Tommy who kept telling a lie.  An excellent use of moral fairy tale with this story.

Three Steem to  aiskelzurita  for his entry which tells the touching story of Juan Diego and a connection with his grandfather.

Announcement about the contest

For the time being, I need to put the contest on pause.  I am currently around 500 Steem Power.  For the last four months the contest has been funded by @curie and I am very thankful for their support.  

I started the contest about 7-8 months before curie got involved and all the rewards came from my own Steem Power, so this contest has been running for about a year I think.  That's very cool.

 Yes, the upvotes on the posts helped, but those upvotes never covered the 8-10 Steem I gave out every week.  

So overall the contest has given out nearly 450 Steem.

So give me sometime to power back up before I restart the contest again.

The contest has allowed me to read some cool stories and meet a lot of other writers here on Steemit and I am very grateful for that.

I want to keep my Steem Power above 500 as much as possible, so I need to pause the contest while I post other things in the near future.

Thanks again everyone

Sort:  

I would value a forum where writers simply exchange stories and give replies. To me that is better than a drug. I so value the input. As you say, the interesting writing is more than worthy of my time. I know, for myself, I generate a lot more work when I have someone actually willing to read my piece. I participated on a Kindle site called Writeon. I was very sad when it ended.

Hi @mctiller ... take the time you need, it is well understood. I helped fund a similar contest some time ago with the same result.

@curie giving you a hand with funding and promotion deserves praise for their efforts as well.

Regards
@angryman

Thanks for the reward!

Hi @mctiller!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.854 which ranks you at #1264 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 404 contributions, your post is ranked at #313.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @mctiller!

You just got a 0.6% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I had been absent and was about to return, but you deserve a break and recover your SP

I count myself fortunate to have participated in the past and look forward to doing so again in the future. It's a great thing that all of you do with these contests to help support us newbies. I hope someday to be in the position myself to pay it forward. Thank you.

Damn just when I come back to see what the topic is you have it on pause. Only two entries last time kinda sucks. I really loved this project and I hope you start it back up again. I guess I have just been busy and kind of forgot but I was keen to sink my teeth into some writing those I haven't done so in ages. Thanks so much for bringing this to Steve it I think it is a really valuable part of the platform and your work is truly appreciated

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50