Congrats to @abmakko for winning the May 22 Twenty-four hour short story contest

in #twentyfourhourshortstory6 years ago (edited)

Here are the winners and entries for the May 22 Twenty-four hour short story contest.

This week's stories were all over the place.  People really took the idea of the first trip past light speed in a ton of directions.  Awesome.

It was interesting that there were a couple of stories with characters who had their memory messed up.  I thought that was interesting.

So here are the top three for this week:

 abmakko --Another Life--Tells the story of the pilot and somehow ends up in another body.  I think this is abmakko first entry in the contest, hope he does some more with us.

 nobyeni --Faster than light--I love this entry, because it reminds me of an old Twilight Zone episode.  I won't tell the ending you need to read it.

 pelusa -So on Earth As in Space--Pelusa tells the story of an astronuaght, who more than anything just loves space.  I connected with that idea.


Other entries this week.

 sweetjoy--  Spacebullet 350--She gets special recognition for the funniest entry.

 diebitch  --Back on Earth--Tells the story of a pilot moving on with his life after marriage.

 coffeewrites   --The Ballad of a Test Pilot--Writes an enjoyable poem about the pilot taking in the majesty of space.

 calluna --The Fractured--Tells the story of the after effects on the pilot after his trip.

 smanuels --Regression--I read this and thought Game of Thrones in Space.  Awesome.  Hope she continues the story.

 sneikder --Nested Loops-- Tells the story of William and his new AI assistant that helps him after his return.

 gaudisvalentina  --Revitalia Project--Dr. Sinclair is the first person to reach immortality, but sacrifices it to help others.

 jhnmunoz --Hecatomb--Tells the story of Liza and finds a much changed earth on her return.

 foxfiction --Shimmer--Belkin moves beyond time and yet reaches out to his love.

 seesladen --The Judge--Telling the story of Harry backwards to see how his journey began.

 loreshapergames --Hammercalled Seeds of Eden--Tells of a spaceship that carries the seeds of setting up a new planet.


When preparing this post if I missed any entries leave a comment and I will update the post.

Thank you again to everyone for your entry.  I love reading everyone's entry every week.  I wish I had more steem to giveaway.

Please resteem and upvote this post as it helps fund this contest.  Thanks!

New contest up very soon!

Sort:  

Congratulations to all those who won this week's contest.
Hopefully, I'd join in the next one and be a winner soon...

Cheers

wow.... thanks for appreciating my work. I am humbly grateful

Nice concept. Can i join?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99