You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knight-A twentyfourhourshort story.

Great short story, @barakexpansion. I always prefer a happy ending even if Halloween is today (or tomorrow depending on where you are in the world).

I'm a huge fan of The Walking Dead so this struck home as a similar kind of story. A world of horrors would become normal for a nine year old, terrifying none the less.

But now you got me wondering about the creature that saved her! I'm imagining something like a Smurf but in Care Bear form. Much more fierce though. I like the idea of a zombie apocalypse where good creatures were created, not just bad ones.

Thanks again for sharing! It's perfectly timed with Halloween. Cheers!

Sort:  

I am so sorry I am replying your comment late. I was actually thinking of hallowen when I wrote this story. I love the smurfs too so I thought of creating the hero to be a little like them. Thank you for the great compliment.

No problem at all man! I could feel that Halloween vibe. I know it was a popular theme across short story contests and posts. I was honestly thinking about how original your hero was. It reminded me of the smurfs but you don't hear about too many heroes like the one you described. It seemed like a fitting hero even if it was a little bit out of place for the world it lived in. That's what I loved about it, I thought it was perfect. I wasn't expecting it and I love stories where something happens that isn't expected. So good on you for thinking outside the box on that one.

Thanks again for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64