You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rick's Quick Stop

I love the dark sense of humor in this, him talking to the painting, checking himself in. A man low on morals finding himself equally low on luck, also very appropriate given the more recent outing of unscrupulous behavior coming back to haunt now old men. I kinda like the implication that his tightfistedness ended up getting the place shut down. You manage to convey his lack of belief in ghosts before you even state it, simply by his attitude in hiding out there. I imagine he is also evading the tax man at this point lol - very well written!

If you are on the look out for more contests, i have one of my own with a considerably longer deadline ;)

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words! And yes, he kind of turned into some Bernie Madoff / Harvey Weinstein character as the story got polished.

Thanks for letting me know about your contest - I have a few (three!) thirty hour train rides ahead of me, so I suspect I'll find a minute to cobble some words together! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54