Sort:  

Nice story Blueeyes8960, very well written, will there be a sequel?

I don't think so, I think I just got ate by the pumpkin, lol.

Hi blueeyes8960,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow, thank you so much!

Oh no...that was a terrible end! Death by an attack of a pumpkin. This was a captivating story. I like the part about the three old crones being responsible for the mayhem. I wonder what evil the town had done to them to warrant such cruelty. A night of fun turned awry.
Never again would halloween be celebrated in that town.
P.s sorry about being eaten by a pumpkin...lol.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much too!

Wow @blueeyes8960 ... a nice SPOOKY story, well written and appropriate for this time of the year.

You had me glued to the tale from start to finish, and I was not dissappointed with the ending...I hope that "thump thump thump" didn't get to you before you could run into the house and slam the door shut; otherwise, you're probably not reading this comment I left.

Unless perhaps, in spirit form from the other side...??? Oh, I almost forgot...Congratulations on @curie finding you with some candy to hand out.

Well thanks for the nice words @angryman! Actually I'm going to write a sequel to this story for @writersblock for his October challenge for a horror story. Hopefully I can do it justice to the end! It will take up right where "thump, thump, thump ended" so you know I made it at least until now, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64