You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections of Eratus - a Science Fiction Short Story

Thank you so much for your kind words @carolkean! When I had my first out of body experience I had no idea what's happening. I was very young and truly scared. Much later I researched it and learned not to be afraid anymore. I never provoke it, although I think this might be possible, just try always to go with the flow.

Thank you so much for your information, I did not know there are Catholic writings on this phenomenon, so good to know!

So happy you dropped by and told me!
xx

Sort:  

Wow, how awesome that you've experienced this before! The Jewish Kaballah also mentions bilocation, and Anthony Royer's massive book about mystic phenomena. What does science have to say about it? I kinda don't wanna know. I want to believe it happens for real, not due to some chemical imbalance in the brain. I would be concerned (if it happened to me) about making it "home safe" to one's own body again. And what if two people could swap....? Say there was a car wreck, and two people left their bodies at the same time, and there's no thin silver thread (as Shirley McClaine described it) tethering the soul to the body?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68