Writers win 5 Steem! Aug 7

A rancher makes a deal for his daughter to want a real unicorn. But what were the terms of the deal?
My daughter's desire for a unicorn was so great that I decided to please her, even though I had to go on a long and dangerous journey, where I might not be able to return.
I left very early in the morning, but not before saying goodbye to my daughter, saying these words:

  • When I was a child I wanted a unicorn too, I felt that only having that unicorn would make me happy and my father, just like I do today, went out to look for the unicorn that would make me happy.
    My daughter, a little teary-eyed, answered me:
    Thank you dear father, you don't know how much I long to have that unicorn, to be able to show it to my friends and to fly on its back everywhere without anything limiting us anymore.
    I began my journey to a city in an unknown place, which my father had pointed out on his map when he left to look for my unicorn. This place was left crossing the desert and then bordering the Grand Canyon, which was supposed to be opened using a few magic words, that only the one who arrived alive at the entrance of that wonderful place could know.
    Facing great danger then: a sandstorm in the desert, I met the most intense cold, I was haunted by coyotes and wild animals, until I finally reached the entrance to the Grand Canyon.
    Underneath a large stone were written the magic words that allowed the opening of a cave through which a single person could pass, which had to be dragged along the ground in order to reach the other end of the cave, which was supposed to be the place where the unicorns were.
    I proceeded to crawl to the end of the cave and there I found a small man with big eyes, a very long nose and a deep beard who was the caretaker of the unicorns.
    I tried to communicate with him and when I saw that he did not understand me, I spoke to him from my heart:
    I'm here because my daughter wants a beautiful unicorn as a birthday present, and she thinks it will make her happy for life.
    The little man answered me:
    When parents bet with their children to find happiness outside and not inside them, nothing will make them happy.
    In order to give you the unicorn of your dreams, you must make sure your daughter knows the value of these words.
    I returned home empty-handed with the firm purpose of making my daughter understand those words.
    My daughter was very disappointed to see me arrive and was crying all night.
    The next day I told my daughter, I'll make a deal with you so you can have your dream gift:
    You will clean the henhouse every day and feed the cows and milk them. Then you will take care of the household chores and help your brothers in their tasks always showing respect, joy for the work you do and share with your parents with love, without showing any displeasure....
    To which she responded:
    -I can't do it -It's too much- To which I replied
  • If you really think that's your happiness you will.
    Every day my daughter would get up to do her homework, singing joyfully until nightfall, showing her love and respect for the animals and her family.
    On the morning of his birthday the little man with the unicorn suddenly appeared and said..:
    You've kept your bargain, and my daughter answered.
    I ALREADY FOUND MY BEST GIFT:
    THE JOY OF GIVING AND BEING WITH THE BEINGS WE LOVE

caminosalmo25l.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54