You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love Please :: Original Flash Fiction

in #twentyfourhourshortstory6 years ago (edited)

You present me with a dilemma: why did I begin your story and continue to read? Why did I start several others and not go on? As someone who likes to write but finds fiction challenging, I have to figure that out. I think it's the impossible proposition at the beginning--first of all he's Mr. Everything. That's already too big a concept for us to grasp, so we want to know more. But then, he has to think of something he doesn't know. Once again, we're stuck, with Mr. Everything.
I think it's the novelty and the pace--the story almost reads like a parable. And then the end rewards with that ridiculous last line. A great job. I think it's called talent :)

Sort:  

Thanks, very nice analysis. Yes, I also wondered, this is one of those stories that practically wrote itself once I felt it coming. And why it works... that it that nice balance between saying enough and leaving much to mystery as well.
Let's hope it's talent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84