The Twelve Question Challenge

@Derekkind challenged me to answer the Twelve Question Challenge, and I never back down from a challenge...except chain mail type challenge...unless it's from Derek, cause he's legit.

If ya'll read Derek's post, you see he put a lot of thought into some of the questions. Me on the other hand am a bit more simple minded, most of the time.

So here goes

1. What 3 meals would you have before heading to the International Space Station?

Breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Because I have a feeling that eating schedule is pretty odd on the ISS, what with all the laps around the earth. It's probably about like this

2. What section of the newspaper would you be?

What's a newspaper?
Kidding. I'm not sure. I've been on the cover before, and I kinda liked it, so I'll go with cover.

3. If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop aging at and why?

Who says I'm not immortal?

4. What sport would you compete in, if you were in the Olympics?

Soccer

5. If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life where/when would you go?

I always thought I would be tough enough to live in the 1800's, and I'd probably be an explorer exploring the wild west.

6. If time and money were no barrier what would you create?

(hippie voice) Change your attitude man.
Time and Money should not be a barrier for anything truly worthwhile. Creating friendships. Having a family. Raising kids. Cheering up others. Being a good person. I've seen people with little to no money be the most kind an charitable people. I've also seen people who are extremely busy, with seemingly no time, stop to help someone in need.
Yes, you need to spend time with friends to build friendships. Family and kids costs A LOT of money these days, but you don't need money to teach your kids values.
Last time I checked, a smile or helping hand costs $0 and takes very little time, but can have an everlasting influence on somebody who is down on their luck.
There's my philosophical answer.

7. Have you ever completed anything on your bucket list?

Yes, several things. I even created a bucket list on my website years ago, but I haven't updated it in forever.
Every year, my New Year's Resolutions are just more things added to my bucket list.

8. What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?

I'd echo a bit what Derek said, which is discovery of the human soul, or spirit. Being a spiritual person, it is my belief and understanding that our spirit is made of matter that is too fine for our mortal eyes to see. I imagine its about like the scene in Dr. Strange when the Ancient One pushes Dr. Strange's astral form out of his body.

9. Are you a good witch or bad witch?

Good.

10. If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?

I really enjoy teaching night photography to people. I love their reaction when they see the milky way for the first time on the back of their camera.

11. Which band/artist – dead or alive would play at your funeral?

Piano Guys

12. What book, movie read/seen recently you would recommend and why?

The Greatest Showman. If you haven't seen it. Go. Now.

And here's a photo to catch your attention.
20180526-438-Pano.jpg

Sort:  

Oh yay! You did it!!!! I loved this!!!!! So many things to say. LOL with the first answer. I like you even more for your answer in number 6. And PLEASE teach me night photography!!!!

P.S: I love Doctor Strange.

I feel bad, I read this before (on my phone) and then didn't reply!

Thrilled you took up the challenge even though it was of the chain mail variety, @caseygrimley!!! Glad I could legitimize it for you. :D

lol @ the video for #1!

#2: do tell?

#5: I can see that. And you'd have a moustache.

#6: so much yes.

#7: nice. Looks like you've crossed out a few of those in the last few years!

#11: I was going to say the Piano Guys too!

For #2, the local paper did a story on the dark sky park I had a hand in getting established and they used my photo.
IMG_20150503_182422566.jpg

Love seeing your photo on the cover of the paper!! :D

Hey I had a lot of fun writing these, and you’re answers were great! Thanks for sharing and participating 👍

Congratulations @caseygrimley! You have received a personal award!

Steemcleaners Verified Profile
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49