100-Word Story Contest | Jealousy

wine-glass-broken-drink-wine-glass-waste-1029106-pxhere.com.jpg

Source: Pxhere | Image here

My mother once told me, ‘God will teach you how to love’.

I saw my wife hugging a man today in the mall.

I ran home. I tried to drink the pain away. I could not.

When she arrived later, she had the loveliest smile on her face.

I held my hands around her neck, robbing her of the oxygen that she robbed me.

When the cops arrived, he was with them, and my mother-in-law with him.

He was my wife’s long-lost brother.

My mother once told me, ‘God will teach you how to love’.

Now I had the answer.


This short story is participating in the 100-Word Story Contest by @thewritersblock featured here!

Thank you for reading my post!

If you liked my post, please upvote it, resteem it and follow me!
I try to reply to as many comments as possible!
100% original content made by yours truly,


Sort:  

This is great! There's something about short (really short) stories that I love because you need to put all the emotions in a few words. I felt that guy's jealousy, rage and remorse all at the same time.

Much obliged, my dear @dolivero! 😍 Receiving such feedback from a friend is priceless, especially when she's one as beloved and admired as you are.

Let's see what the second phase of this contest holds for this story 👉👈

I'm looking forward to it! <3

This post has been upvoted for free by @nanobot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @nanobot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Oh my gosh, what a tragic story. Thank you for participating in the contest, @bohemian.machine.

The pleasure is all mine, @jayna. Thank you for your appreciation 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97