You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writers Block Poetry Contest Week 2: Suspension (Hammock-style)

I like this! I think the double-entendre of "suspended" [in time] here is wonderful, considering you were in a hammock. I also like the phrase "blood blue" to describe the partially-eclipsed moon, with penumbra! I also LOVE the synesthesia invoked by "chorus of light flickers." Such a wonderful image painted with so few words! Bravo! 😊

Sort:  

Your interpretation again planted a scenery of the beauty depicted in the word plays. Quite insightful of you.

I felt the imagery @intuitivejakob portrayed too. Well-done @thekittygirl ..do follow back. Thanks

Thank you so much for the kind observations, @thekittygirl. I am honored. 💘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43