THINGS FALL APART - WRITER'S BLOCK POETRY CONTEST WEEK 6

in #twbpoetrycontest7 years ago

Hello guys, it's @pasaift. @thewritersblock decided to host a poetry contest. So here I am participating. Here goes..
031.jpg Credit

Life, How unstable you can be
Like a boat on wild waters.
Filled with ups and numerous downs
Most times the downs outweigh the ups.

This storm was unexpected
My once bright sky has been clouded
Happiness I no longer feel
But Anguish and misery.

My beloved has been taken from me
Taken by the cold hands of death.
If I could fight death I would
But I'm just an ordinary mortal

Nothing feels the same again
As I feel a part of me is gone.
Would this storm pass
And would this boat sail again.

DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif @pasaift

Sort:  

Nice poetry. Good luck for your contest.

By the way, nice to meet you on Steemit. I upvoted and followed you. May you want give me feedback at my poetry.
Thanks @pasaift

BEAUTY IS A WOUND

https://steemit.com/poetry/@anggreklestari/bilingual-poetry-beauty-is-a-wound-day-11-100-days-of-poetry-challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77