You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thieves - [Writers Block Poetry Contest Week 1]

Wow!

I'm immersed in each line.

"

There is no smile on your pretty face,
Just unblinking shallow eyes.
Two thin wet puddles on a plate of skin,
Flower petals soaked with lies
Kinda feels sad though"

So much vividness in expression. Argh!

Sort:  

Thanks! It's definitely a bit sad, but anyone that goes through a fight in a relationship probably knows what this feels like.

Yeah, I do

Had a fight once
I didn't love my girlfriend any more and wanted to end things.
Told her the truth, but she felt we could still make it work.
Had to make her angry with me to leave me.
Ain't pound of it, but it's better than staying in a relationship that's going no where

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23