The End of the Fucking World Review

in #tvshows7 years ago

cover.jpg

This is a dark absurdist comedy about two rebellious teenagers who escaped together and raised all sorts of hell around them. The End of the Fucking World is a smartly written show filled with dark comedy elements meant to shock you and make you laugh at the same time. It is no wonder why this show received great reviews all over the internet, you will definitely join the praises once you see it.

2.jpg

James and Alyssa are not your typical teenagers, James thinks he's a psychopath with a serial killer tendencies and Alyssa is rebellious smart mouth. Two of them somehow ended up together and this is where all hell breaks loose once they decided to run away together. Let's just say this is not Dawson's Creek, this show is dark and gritty, and two young actors who play James and Alyssa did an excellent job here. This could easily be a full feature movie but the creators of the show decided to split it into eight 22 minute episodes. Short but sweet, you will binge watch this, it is that good. 9/10

4.jpg

Sort:  

I didn't watched it yet, no time :/. Everyone talks about it! It reminds me of bonnie a clyde

Yeah, it can easily be compared to Bonnie and Clyde, younger versions.

Nice quick write up with little to no spoilers, I watched the trailer and wasn't sure if I wanted to watch it or not, "dark comedy" is just about my favorite movie genre, so I better jump into this series this weekend.

I have it in the list of upcoming series to watch, along with Black Mirror (Season two onwards) and American Gods.

Just about to watch it :-)

This is gonna b amazing, someone thinking hes a serial killer, mehhhnnn he's a psycho

Is he though? you can find out if you watch the show :)

This is the type of movie i like the most. Is it avaliable online or still in cinemas?

Damn, this is my type of show! I'll have to go look for it. Thanks for the review...

P.S. You're not the only one who knows about the VelSactly circle jerks. https://steemit.com/community/@martinsandersuk/i-m-asking-good-steemians-for-support-me-here-i-hope-to-survive-it-i-couldn-t-resist-it-said-something-that-needs-saying-out

More and more people will see through their abuse of the system. I lost a lot by fighting that abuse, in the end I muted them, my words and steem power can't do much against that level of greed and abuse.

This is the type of movie i like the most. Is it avaliable online or still in cinemas?

Hello @moon32walker remarkable story, I have check out all of you is amazing I want to follow your story, sorry I am not a lot of comments your post, if I think you exceptional thank you.

remarkable story friends, I have read all of your story is amazing, @moon32walker extraordinary I menyuka your story, hopefully mejalani episode fore thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81