I'm asking good steemians for support here. I hope to survive it, I couldn't resist, it said something that needs saying out loud.

in #community7 years ago (edited)

A short post, no photos required. Just an ask for support from decent like minded steemians regardless of you status here.

Like so many here I'm fed up of seeing substandard or downright shit posts from the same posters in the daily trending posts.

So I made a comment hoping to prick the guy's conscience, just hoping he's got one.

https://steemit.com/adsactly/@velimir/motorcycle-travel-series-by-velimir-why-riding-part-198

and my comment here https://steemit.com/adsactly/@velimir/motorcycle-travel-series-by-velimir-why-riding-part-198#@martinsandersuk/re-velimir-motorcycle-travel-series-by-velimir-why-riding-part-198-20180104t161447704z

The poster in question is a minimum twice daily top trender, earning multiple thousands of USD's a week.

PLEASE GO TO THE POST AND UPVOTE MY COMMENT NOW IF YOU GIVE A DAMN ABOUT THIS ABUSE!

I think I run the risk of being squashed by him and his regular cronies, so if you'd like to take a look and upvote my comment if you're in support, it may help counter downvotes which I think I might receive.

I put myself at risk here, but I 'm sure by you upvoting would not harm your rep here. Can you imagine the impact if 100, 200 or more people upvoted the comment. So please try and get this rolling and keep an eye on things to see if there is any progression. If I receive $30 plus in rewards from upvotes, I'll give half the proceeds to @minnowbooster, or wherever threy advise.

I must state clearly that this is a personal comment and post, and is in no way endorsed by @minnowbooster

I'm not sure but this migfht be a good way of highlighting the issue..................... if not you may never see me here again if I'm taken out by them.

Please spread the news and try and get support going for this type of action. It's one way they might listen if they're being pulled up on it with a swell of support abainst it. It could be the only effective way............. lets see

Best regards, Minnow Mart

Please resteem to get this post out to people as I don't have a big following built up here yet.

Sort:  

Please also upvote my comment on the actual post, it's more important than upvoting me here, though of course support here is much appreciated.

Voting on the comment in the post linked above is the only way any notice will be taken. I realise I haven't that much of a following so I'm hoping people will spread the word and encourage others.

I upvoted; so my whole 3 cents worth ;-) . It is the key issue of this platform.

Definitely it's part of it, but an understandable annoyance once you understand thesystem........... which I don't full yet. There is plenty enough room to move around beneath them and still earn what I think you and I would call decent money. ;)

Oh and thanks for the support Rob. ;)

Yes ; just another hurdle to overcome !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50