You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Too Much Marvel?

in #tvshow7 years ago

Marvel has a problem with letting too many cooks in the kitchen, as you mentioned the situation with Fox but also I believe Sony and their holding of certain Marvel IP's.

None of these companies want to work together or share IP's that they licensed, even if it is for the better of everyone involved, including the fans.

Sort:  

Marvel as they are now would not be as big had they not sold the rights of X-Men and Fantastic Four to Fox and Spider-Man whatever else it was to Sony. I thought there was a third company too working with Marvel licenses too (Ghost Rider/Blade?). As much as those companies definitely do not do Marvel movies as good as Marvel can now, when that first X-Men movie came out and those other Spider-Man movies, they were the first ones to put Marvel on the map movie wise in a way that they had never done before.

Marvel has been assholes to Fox in the comic book world by messing with the mutants in the universe and pushing things people knew about but didn't care about, like The Inhumans. I never thought they would have played nice with Sony, but those horrible Andrew Garfield Spidey movies must have stunk bad enough where Sony decided to work with Marvel in some way. With Fox having Legion the tv show doing well and that Deadpool movie was pretty damn fantastic on top of Logan too, I don't know if Fox is as motivated to try and work with Marvel. Marvel should stop fucking with X-Men comics and toys and try and be cool with Fox, I would love to see Wolverine and some mutants properly in Infinity War.

According to Wikipedia, these production companies were involved with Ghost Rider (I thought it was Lionsgate myself):

Crystal Sky Pictures
Relativity Media
Marvel Entertainment
Femme Enceinte Pictures
Michael De Luca Productions
GH One
Vengeance Productions Pty Ltd.

Columbia Pictures distributed it.

I feel sorry for any director who comes into a project and sees that many bosses to please before the audience even gets a chance, that is friggin nuts so many people in a movie for a character that ended up being outdone by an episode of S.H.I.E.L.D. lol (so I hear, I do want to see that Ghost Rider run in it sometime).

Yeah. Ghost rider is terrific in Agents of Shield, not as cheesy as the movies. Kinda makes you wonder if Ghost rider might have been a better choice for a spinoff instead of Inhumans

If my memory serves me right the second season is the season that coincides with the Winter Soldier movie and the Show really picks up the pace (not really sure though).

I caught most of the first season of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. and liked it. I just ran out of free time to keep up with it. I had to stop watching Supernatural too.

I agree with you though, it is nuts how many people are in control of a property and can certainly be daunting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51