Black Lightning Episode #1 Review: The Blacker the Lightning, the sweeter the juice.

in #tv7 years ago (edited)


Black Lightning is a brand new superhero show on the CW about former gold medalist and current principal, Jefferson Pierce raising his 2 teenage daughters. 9 years previously, Jefferson retired from moonlighting as super powered vigilante Black Lightning after deadly injuries almost left his then wife Lynn without a husband.

Successful in hiding his powers and giving up the life, Jefferson finds the violence and danger coming to him. It seems despite his best efforts, Black Lightning could only stay away from a city that needed him for so long.

I put together a little video explaining what it is and how I felt about it. It's really worth a look if you love TV superheroics like I do! Though many of you might not remember it, I'll tell you this: Black Lightning has come a long way since Mantis in the 90s.

I hope you liked the video edited by @drmitsy. Looking forward to hearing your thoughts!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

LOOK WHO I FOUND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dtube is super-slow today :/ The link of the person who edited doesn't exist.

HI SANDRINA!!!!!

Haha yeah, they haven't approved her acct yet, but I figured I'd put her out there in case it pops up soon.

HOW THE HELL DID YOU FIND ME HERE?
Now we should organize a Steemit Convention in South East Asia. I have been meeting so many expats (forgive me the word) who lives in Cambodia/Thailand/Indonesia)
By the way dtube is still pretty shit, I can't manage to watch this video. I will try later!

Sandrina, you positively glow everywhere you are.

I know they had a meet up in Bali earlier this year, but Cambodia is probably filled with people who would dig the platform.

OHhhhhhhhh! <3
Really? Well I know that Joe Wrigley is here and I'm sure other musicians and teachers. Don't lose hope. Let's organize a meet up!
Steem on ^^

I agree Black Lightning is pretty fun to watch even as someone how hasn't heard of the character before watching the show xD.

Yah, moving the smaller characters up to prime time or movies is great because it lets creators take a lot more liberties and have a lot less pressure. Blade is probably the best example of that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72