You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Defenders Episode 1 Review – No Spoilers

in #tv7 years ago (edited)

I only watched the first episode last night, I don't like binge watching, but if the rest of the season is as slow as this first one only to ramp up at the very end I might do two at a time just so at least I get payoff when watching and it's over quicker. Agreed with the thoughts that it felt a little weird on the characters switching, I understand they aren't a team yet so hopefully that direction won't last long. Sigourney Weaver was good, I am trying to stay off spoilers to see if she is in fact an established character or a new one created for the show. Good review, you should try and watch Iron Fist, it is somehow the crappiest of all the Marvel Netflix shows, yet it is the easiest to digest and a little fun to watch.

Sort:  

I don't read a lot of comic books so I don't know who Alexandra should be. I didn't read heroes of hire and the likes. I also try to avoid spoilers, so good luck to us (I suffer enough with Game of Thrones). I have hopes for the show though, it was a slow episode, but it showed promise in my opinion. Besides, I can watch Jessica Jones all day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68857.19
ETH 2715.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72