You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Droppin' Cash (Netflix series): It's entertaining if you like to feel extremely jealous

in #tv5 years ago

Kind of reminds me of "Cribs" from back in the day. That used to actually be a little entertaining. Maybe even "Life Styles" with Robin Leach before that. I remember that show being on as a kid. Talk about crazy. The shows that really make my blood boil are the ones you see all the memes about. You know, house hunters on HGTV, I am a stay at home mom and my husband trims bonsai trees for a living, our budget is 5.8 million :P

Sort:  

hilarious! Yeah, that House Hunters show never made sense to me either. Where do you guys get all this money from? I guess we should have learned how to trim bonsai trees. lol

Cribs was the first thing i thought of too. Something that kind of surprised me was that there were certain celebrities whose houses weren't even very special. One of them was LL Cool J and he seemed like an exceptionally intelligent dude in a financial sense. He didn't have a fleet of Bentley cars, he had a Honda Accord.

Then there was Seann William Scott (Stiffler from American Pie) and he was living in a horrible apartment and had a non famous room-mate. That one was hilarious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43