You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I can't find the "Morty putting" scene in any of the episodes

in #tv2 years ago

Just what I'm looking for? Is this really the perfect show for Adult Swim?! My god it is! I love this show. I love all the missions and adventures that Rick and Morty go on into space and to other planets. It's so cool watching them nearly get killed by things government officials, aliens, parasites, and even themselves! This really makes the viewer(s) feel the tension and struggle of the characters. I love how every episode has its own unique and funny idea like the alien parasites in season 2, Pickle Rick in season 3, or the Party that's literally out of this world at the end of the first season. I love how there are multiple versions of Rick and his universe that constantly get confused and agitated with each other since they don't know exactly who everyone is. I also thought it was cool how Rick keeps training Morty to be an adventurist that constantly concerns and pisses off Jerry and Beth. It's a lot of fun watching Rick train his whole family to be just like him, and it doesn't work out in the end the family ends up splitting for an unknown period of time. I really like this show, and sure do hope that it ends before fatigue ruins it like it did to Family Guy or the Simpsons. In the meantime, we might as well enjoy it while it's good.

Sort:  

Well Rick and Morty isn't for everyone. It seems to be a "love it or hate it" type of thing for most people. I have found that the people I know who love this show tend to be the people that I see "eye to eye" with the most in real life so I guess we are all cut from the same sense of humor show.

If you do give it a try do yourself a favor and skip the pilot episode of season 1 episode 1. It is one of the worst episodes of the entire 5 seasons IMO and it was the reason why I initially ignored this show for many years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36