Step by Step Tutorial On How To Create Landscape with Watercolor

in #tutorial7 years ago

Hello my friends!

Today I will try to tell how you can draw a landscape.

P_20171205_173053.jpg

  1. You need to choose the photo you like. For example:

24208920_1819195428101493_896130369_o.jpg

  1. I draw the main plants with a pencil

01.jpg

  1. I mask white spots with the help of a masking liquid. In my picture white place is snow on plants. They must remain white. And I paint the sky and the distant mountains.

02.jpg

  1. I'm starting to draw trees. I moisten the paper with water and apply watercolor. It will be better if you divide a large color spot into 3 parts and will paint gradually

03.jpg

04.jpg

05.jpg

  1. Covered the bottom of the picture with water and painted dark spots where there will be grass

07.jpg

  1. I removed the masking liquid. In more detail I draw small plants, where there is snow on top

08.jpg

  1. In the end, I paint dark details and a grass in the foreground

09.jpg

For snow, you can use white gouache, if you don't have a masking liquid.

If you like it don`t forget to follow me @voronenka! I am glad to see you on my page! Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Congratulations @voronenka! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drakos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I love it, well done.

thank you very much!

So beautiful landscapes!

I'm grateful to you!

I've included this post in my weekly art curation here, keep being awesome!

Beautiful! I would love to see how you make each stroke of your brush... for me watercolors are very complicated. I cannot control the paint very well... when the painting is moistened I usually end up with paint going all over the place, losing shape. And you painted those trees so beatifully, the paint is so neatly placed. Great work! :)

Fantástica acuarela.Un paisaje con una línea de horizonte alta. Que separa dos zonas opuestas en lo tonal y en lo cromático. Totalmente trabajada en húmedo y de una limpieza impresionante. Te seguiré como un amante de la acuarela bien hecha.
También soy acuarelista.
Http:// pintandoacuarelas.blogspot.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58