When you Don’t Know What to Post on Steemit

in #tutorial7 years ago (edited)

There comes a point in the life of every Steemian or Steemit Addict when he doesn't know what to write. This would be be okay if nobody knows you and you can just post crap but when you start caring about creating quality content that is beneficial to and aimed at serving your fellow Steemian, it sucks!

That is where I am right now. Don’t get me wrong, I'm not short of ideas. I have some posts scheduled for next week already(heck! I’m already writing my sundayselfies christmas post). I have like 5 posts that I’m currently working on but at the moment of writing this, I didn't know what to post and I want to make sure I post quality content daily.

So I figured there may be some people like me out there and that's why I kept on writing.

593333_M.jpg
pixabay.com

Three Things to Do When you Have No Clue as to What to Write but you Already have a Goal to Make One Post Per Day and you Don’t Want to Post Crap

  • Don't post anything: Its that simple. It's not compulsory to make a post everyday.

  • Get Out of your Little Island And Go Beyond the Reef (like Moana did in the movie ‘Moana’). There is a vast ocean of Steemit awesomeness out there waiting for you to explore. That's exactly what I did today. I spent a lot of time just browsing through the new post and trending posts. I read many interesting posts. The people in Steemit are smart and awesome. I learned some new things today and I may start applying them in my life. I think the hidden treasure in steemit is the wealth of information/education and quality people (content) we have here.

I read some latest updates from @steemitblog: Deployment Updates, Improved Power Downs, New Landing Page Copy
If you are not following @steemitblog, I suggest that you do. It's good to know the latest updates done to Steemit.com

One notable author I discovered today is @sadekj
I like his blog.

  • Sharpen your Saw/ Plan the way you want your blog to be: I love planning and setting goals. The importance of planning cannot be overemphasized if you consider yourself a Steemit blogger. I already know what I am going to post next week Tuesday and like I said I'm working on a fantastic Christmas post. I like to plan like that because it makes me more organised. The reason I don’t have anything to post today is because I didn't have anything planned out for today.

  • Clean your room: hehehe…... It's just a suggestion.

  • Write a Post about Things to do When you Don't Know What to Post: Okay this last one is also a joke. I hope you get it, Lol...

Thank you for spending time to read this. Have you ever been in a situation where you want to post something but you don't know what to post? I'd like you to share your experience in this matter. Please leave a comment below.

Thank you once again.


DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sundayselfies is a fantastic way to show love and give to the people you care about in Steemit.

It's a weekly selfie challenge that spans the entire week. It opens on Sunday and closes on Saturday.

https://steemit.com/photography/@tojukaka/sundayselfies-contest-4-shades


U5dsbH6G82L3FyrzZpSjKjG2pKwdY38_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

I really like all the suggestions, but especially the last two :)) You are fun and intelligent at the same time. I agree with you. We all have to do that

Well done bro

"Write a Post about Things to do When you Don't Know What to Post" - funny, but not a bad idea. Posts about finding inspiration and rediscovering one's mojo ;)

Nice post. Thank you.
Lets go back to cleaning then, shall we? XD

Interesting!

Congratulations @tojukaka! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Really nice try @tojukaka...
You just told me what to do (think ahead).. I could just open a new notebook and start writing ideas down but right now I just feel like developing an app to help me keep track of things I would love to post and I'm off to do that.
Its also about time I started reading through blogs.. Who knows I might get more ideas.
Thanks a lot tojukaka

I once told somebody that when you get to that writers block; that is the post when you don't know what to write again.

Then write about not knowing what to write. I guess you just applied the principle. Well done.

Hahaha...
Thanks

You are welcome. All the best. And have a steemful day.

Nice one there boss....its a great relief that it do happen to great mind like you too boss and am so proud of you for your plain sincerity.

Steem on boss.

Well , it has happened to me several times but whenever this happens; i jxt go around reading posts and upvoting that way i still get busy and also learn new things.........because i don't believe in jxt posting, but what i do believe in is a solid content and a wow presentation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77