You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To: Live-Stream To Multiple Platforms Simultaneously. OBS to nginx to DLive, Restream, Twitch, YouTube

in #tutorial6 years ago

Hi @vanvaldenburg!

why do you link it then...

There are people who don't trust precompiled software by some random dude because there could be malicious code in it. I, for my part, decided to prioritize the lesser time consumption higher than the small uncertainty of malicious software. Also, it is in the nature of software, that there are improvements made, bugs fixed, and updates get released over time. Just to name two good reasons, why you would want to use a newer precompiled version or compile one yourself.
Since the older version works for me, I will keep using it for now. Maybe you heard of the phrase "Never touch a running system". ;-)
I hope I could clear this up. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31