Tutorial for the newbie on how to add photo to their profile as profile photo

in #tutorial7 years ago

First of all I welcome you all to steemit our great community that all we do is to teach you how to make money because money is like a baby you need to train it well.

Today I notice alot of complaints from people I brought to steemit and others I noticed that the can't use their pictures on their profiles that the admire others that do that.

So today let talk about how to add your pictures and any picture of your choice to you profile

Step 1

Open your steemit profile, then click on "setting"

Step 2

After that you will see profile picture "Url"
Now the question is what is url. Why can't I just upload photo from gallery, no you can't upload from your gallery.

"Universal Resource Locator." It's another name for a web address, the text that you type into your internet browser when you want to go to a website. That's the meaning of "url"

Now another question is how do I get my picture "url" good all you need do is to upload your photo online to any website most times where I get my own pictures "url" is Facebook most of us here are on Facebook isn't? Good how do you get it

Step 3

I use laptop, you will need a laptop to get it
A typical example is Facebook, go to your uploaded photo and right click on it, you will see ''copy image address''

copy it and take it to your steemit profile picture ''url'' spots a paste it then you scroll down and saved it
you can do the same with the cover image

Sort:  

Thank u so much. I have been wanting to it but couldn't but now am sure that I will be able to do it.

good supportive post for newbies

great tutorial bro and thanks a million i just did as you advised and it worked perfectly...really appreciate

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

I am the "Tag-Lifter" and you have been resteemed because you tagged your post #newbieresteemday


(source)

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56709.98
ETH 2329.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37