You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get my $teemit money into my bank account

in #tutorial7 years ago

I'd advise everyone, particularly those with US bank accounts, to avoid kraken at all costs. We're having a horrible time getting verified on there, and it seems from the forums that a lot of people are having problems with them. Not like I'm not a verifiable person, like their system has atrocious glitches. I got verified easily on bittrex. To be clear, all my money from Steemit is locked in kraken, and I can't access it. If someone knows another entity that will move my Bitcoin to dollars and into my bank account, that would be awesome. I also recommend removing this post from the faq. All us crypto newbs head straight for faq sections.

Sort:  

Coinbase. And I found it easier to verify on kraken than I have on bittrex. In fact I gave up on the verification process on bittrex.

My tutorial also doesn't advise anybody to use bittrex or kraken. I specifically state that we are just using them for the sake of the tutorial.

Thank you so much. It could be the craziness of us banking regulations. We live in Belize but can't open an account here because none of the banks here want to deal with us banks. There were loads of complaints on the kraken page, though. Bittrex was so simple for me. I'll try coinbase. So frustrating right now.

Is coinbase still a good choice after getting smacked down? Are they going to go under?

Are they going under... I can't say but I don't think so.

Cool. Thanks for being so helpful. This is all still new. I still can't get through kraken. At least my Bitcoin is growing while it's stuck in there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39