You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Linux CentOS(Step by Step guide)

in #tutorial8 years ago

I've been a Linux user for several years. Win XP was the last OS from microsoft I will ever use. Right now, my favorite distro is Puppy Linux for is super small size and lightning speed. I also have Mint (Ubuntu based), and Manjaro (Arch based) on my triple boot capable machine. I've been wanting to try a Redhat based OS but I've been hesitant to use anyting that has already adopted systemd. AFAIK, there is no version of CentOS without systemd but maybe I'll play around with it anyway. Thanks for the install guide!

Sort:  

you obviously now you way around Linux :)
In my country generally companies tend to use red hat based distros , and I am pretty comfortable with them as well. I actually was looking for a super small Linux distro(I tried DSL but wasn't satisfying enough). probably gonna try puppy to see hot it will turn out
thanks for your comment and mentioning puppy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70