You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To: Live-Stream To Multiple Platforms Simultaneously. OBS to nginx to DLive, Restream, Twitch, YouTube

in #tutorial6 years ago

Okay I have a really big important time sensitive question. Lol. I'm Omi by the way. Hi. Last year I was researching multistreaming and I'm wondering if you know this set up can also multi-stream to Facebook and Periscope. I heard Periscope has a new streaming api or something. Have you done it? I'm possibly looking to do a big steem campaign on Saturday. Thanks @spreadfire1

Sort:  

Hi @omitaylor,
Yes you can :-)
I haven't tried those two platforms, but the principle should be the same like in my article. Get the rtmp URL of each respective platform and enter it in nginx.conf

Okay so restreem.io has free periscope, but Facebook is a custom rtmp that you have to pay for on resteem.io. So would it be more efficient to use periscope within restreem.io and fb at the nginx point? Restreem.io keeps your ram and bandwidth from running out, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64