My Son Mikhail's Guitar Lesson - Session #1

in #tutorial6 years ago (edited)

28768359_1707793002619305_1106270357_o.jpg

2.jpg

I'd bought my son a guitar a few days ago and he likes it very much. Aside from drawing and doing the school subjects form his Mom @thidaratapple, I want him to practice on ho to a a guitar in the right way and him all of my knowledge about guitar.

You can read my story about the day that I bought him his guitar. Just click HERE

images.jpg

28821935_1707790192619586_889200420_o.jpg

I told my son, Mikhail to warm up his fingers. It is better for the first timers to do. Warming up your fingers is same like you're exercising it. Just like all sports, the players must warm up before they go on to the game. It is very important to the beginners like my son to warm up their finger before playing the guitar.

I let him do the warm up about 5 minutes and it's better thing to do for first timers.

images.jpg

28877297_1707790172619588_459955946_o.jpg

I let him use his fingers for plucking the strings one by one. I told him to do it slowly. I told him to pluck the strings smoothly. After the plucking, I told him to do the strumming. It's really nice to see him at his young age and a first timer to play guitar actively.

I let him do the plucking and strumming using his fingers about 5 minutes. It's better for the beginners like my son to know what is the meaning of "plucking" and "strumming.

images.jpg

28822265_1707790195952919_942360871_o.jpg

After using his fingers, I let him use his pick to pluck the guitar same as what he did using his fingers. Good for him because he felt like enjoying it while he was playing his guitar. Good for him that he could do the strumming and learning very quick. But, I told him not to be because he must learn steps by steps.

I let him do the plucking and strumming using his pick in 5 minutes. I surely recommend to all father to use pick for their kiddo and telling them how to use it.

images.jpg

28945236_1707790135952925_422352669_o.jpg

After 15 minutes of warming up, I showed my son the basic chords that he must use on to play his guitar. Then, I told him to remember the A chord first and try to remember it all the time. I told him to do the strumming using the A chord to practice him. It's hard for him at first but, he did really good at it for a first timer.

I told him to continuously do the A chord while strumming it. He told me that his fingers are hurting. I explained him why does his fingers hurt and after he heard what I said, well, he did continue strumming it like he could really play a guitar.

images.jpg

In this highlight video from my account at youtube, you will see the highlights that I'd taught him in his guitar lesson from me. - Part 1

images.jpg

In this second highlight video, you will see the that Mikhail improved a bit on his practice session from me. It made me happy and as you will here on the background of the video, my youngest son Mikele was watching cartoons and my wife who's very supportive to Mikhail, watched him do his guitar lesson. - Part 2

images.jpg

Why am I doing this?

I doing this to show to all of guys and my friends here in Steemit on how proud I am being a father of this very talented child of mine. I wanted him to be an inspiration to all children like him and I would like to share this to all fathers out there, to share your talent and teach your children what you know. Teaching our children is the best way to be close to them. Even though I'm at work and working 8 hours a day and travelling 2 hours back and fort, I still have time to my children to teach them all what I know about.

Better to give your time to your kids than to waste your time doing something unnecessary.

THANKS FOR READING!

@michaelcabiles

FOLLOW || UPVOTE || RESTEEM

vector-marriage-clipart-of-a-black-and-white-page-wedding-border-rule-by-vector-tradition-sm-1553.jpg

images.jpg

Original Videos of @michaelcabiles from YouTube Channel

images.jpg

1.png

Please visit my good friend's blog @rigaronib and look at his awesome arts called Holi-Arts. Please support him as well.
Thank you.

unnamed.jpg

Source

@rigaronib

UPVOTE || FOLLOW || RESTEEM

2.png

images.jpg

22.jpg

ISwRwYx.jpg

Source

Please, do the community a favor and support @steemgigs, Terry who blogs using @surpassinggoogle, as a witness. He is a very nice person who helps Filipinos here at Steemit including me. He needs our strength.

How to vote:

1.) - Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

2.)- Scroll down to bottom, and type in steemgigs and click vote. (You can only vote once per witness if you try to vote again the original vote will get deleted.)

DQmaqHAYhfNpBZLsaUL1kkDzCJjSnWZNGQUdJW4A6dEEZQu_1680x8400.png

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

1.jpg


Thank you to @bobiecayao for mentoring me. He is one of the good leaders in #steemunityph

Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant, @paradise-found @jerrybanfield @ocd , @curie , @adsactly , @ricko66 , @sndbox and others who have visited my posts. Please, support them too. Thank you very much.

Thank you to @ricko66 for the Steemit Thai Community Banner

Michael Thailand Steemit.jpg

28555560_1700411043357501_1912228350_o.png

Sort:  

@michaelcabiles I always wanted to learn guitar but it never loved me back your son is super lucky

@gratefulayn.. As of what I'm always telling my family and some of my friends, the quote "Nothing is Impossible" is a wrong quote but instead, change it to "Impossible is Nothing". Practice makes perfect you know. If you really want to learn, then go for it. Never give up. :D
Thanks for dropping by! :)

I'm so proud of you Mikhail! Keep on practicing my baby! Mommy loves you a lot! MMuuuuuaaahhhh!

I'll do my best to let our son to know how to play guitar.. 😊

Wow, one of the musical instrument I love playing the most is guitar, I love the sound it produces. I can play it a little though, but I am not a pro yet, that was because I stopped learning for a while. I will start my tutorial soon.

I also stopped playing guitar, too. I stopped about 7 to or 8 years ago but still I had my ability to teach my son. I was a rhythm guitarist and vocals before so, I still have my skills though. 😁
Thanks for commenting @ewuoso 😎👍

We rock! 😁😎😎 thanks for commenting @spreadfire1

This post has received gratitude of 2.51% from @appreciator courtesy of @michaelcabiles!

Great post! You just got a 5.71% upvote from @edensgarden!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You got a 3.39% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @michaelcabiles!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40